Some stories are simple – they just prefer the bike

©Barry Sandland/TIMB - Foldable bike and rider at Jeu de Balles, Brussels, Belgium

©Barry Sandland/TIMB – Place Jeu de Balles is a Brussels haunt for shoppers. I always find it odd the space is not better suited to cyclists ….

“I don’t live far from here. I do my shopping by bike. I go to work by bike. Half and hour there and then half an hour back. It’s always like that. It’s practical. I prefer it.”

Photographer’s notes: Ah, Place Jeu de Balles, a Brussels weekend haunt for hundreds. A collection of bric a brac and retro furniture. You can get a decent cup of coffee and an even better meal at some of the local cafés. Plus, along the two main roads that run near the Place, are a few dozen furniture and decoration stores. No wonder the area is filled with people every week.

#thisismybike #placejeudeballes #brussels #belgium #foldablebike #foldable #dahon #bike #cyclist #bikes #velo #fiets #fietsen #shopping

Leave a comment